Home Education FUGASHUA 2019/2020 Session Academic Calendar

FUGASHUA 2019/2020 Session Academic Calendar

- Advertisement -

FUGASHUA Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 session has been published. According to the calendar, This is to inform all students of Federal University Gashua that the academic activities for the 2019/2020 session have been scheduled to run s shown on the table below;

FIRST SEMESTER
S/N DATES ACTIVITIES DURATION
From To
1 Mon 4th Nov. 2019 Sat 9th Nov 2019 Registration of Returning Students 1 Week
2 Mon 11th Nov 2019 Sat 16th Nov 2019 Late Registration of Returning
Students 5 Days
3 Mon 11th Nov 2019 Fri 23rd Nov 2019 Registration of Fresh Students 2Weeks
4 Mon 11th Nov 2019 Fri 20th Dec 2019 Lectures (All Students) 6 Weeks
5 Sat 21st Dec 2019 Sun 5th Jan 2020 Mid-Semester Break 2 Weeks
6 Mon 6th Jan 2020 Sat 15th Feb 2020 Lectures (All Students) 6 Weeks
7 Wed 8th Jan 2020 Thu 9th Jan 2020 Matriculation & Orientation of New
Students 2 Days
8 Mon 17th Feb 2020 Sat 22nd Feb 2020 Revision 1 Week
9 Mon 24th Feb 2020 Sat 7th Mar 2020 First Semester Examination 2 Weeks
10 Mon 9th Mar 2020 Fri 28th Mar 2020 Marking/Faculty Board of Examiners 3 Weeks
11 Mon 30th Mar 2020 Wed 1st April 2020 Senate Business Committee Meeting 3 Days
12 Thursday 30th April, 2020 Senate Examination Meeting 1 Day
13 Sat 7th Mar 2020 Sat 21st Mar 2020 End of First Semester Break 2 Weeks

- Advertisement -

SECOND SEMESTER
S/N DATES ACTIVITIES DURATION
From To
1 Mon 23rd Mar 2020 Sat 28th Mar 2020 Registration of Students 1 Week
2 Mon 30th Mar 2020 Tue 31st Mar 2020 Late Registration with fine 2 Days
3 Mon 30th Mar 2020 Tue 8th May 2020 Lectures 6 weeks
4 Mon 9th May 2020 Sun 24th May 2020 Mid-Semester Break 2 Weeks
5 Mon 25th May 2020 Sat 4th Jul 2020 Lectures 6 Weeks
6 Mon 6th Jul 2020 Sat 11th Jul 2020 Revision 1 Week
7 Mon 13th Jul 2020 Sat 25th July 2020 Second Semester Examination 2 Weeks
8 Mon 27thJuly 2020 Sat 15th Aug 2020 Marking/Faculty Board of
Examiners 3 Weeks
9 Mon 17th Aug 2020 Fri 21st Aug 2020 Senate Business Committee Meeting 5 Days
10 Thursday 27th August, 2020 Senate Examination Meeting 1 Day
11 Sat 25th July 2020 Sun 20th Sep 2020 Students Long Vacation 8 Weeks
12 Sat 22nd Aug 2020 Sun 20th Sep 2020 Academic Staff Annual Leave 30 Calendar
Days
13 Monday 21st September, 2020 2020/2021 Academic Session Begins

Source: FUGASHUA

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

how to move Google Authenticator

As you set up your new phone, transferring apps, email accounts, contacts and calendar entries, don't forget to set up Google Authenticator, the app...

EBSU 2019/2020 4th Supplementary Admission List is Out

The EBSU 4th Supplementary Admission List for 2019/2020 academic session has been made available on the school's website. Candidates who applied for supplementary admission to the...

Characteristics of smartphone Oppo Reno 3 5G

The Oppo Reno 3 5G smartphone with the model number PDCM00 appeared in the base of the Chinese regulator TENAA. Thanks to this, the characteristics...

Google Pixel 4 earns 5th position in DxOMark’s audio ranking

After getting a comprehensive review of the camera, the Google Pixel 4 now has a thorough assessment of its audio recording and playback capabilities....

Introducing Motorola razr 2019. Smartphone of the future?

The most memorable smartphone of the year? Unexpectedly, but this is Motorola Razr ! The brand has revived the famous clamshell range, but with modern chic. The novelty should...