Home Education FUGASHUA 2019/2020 Session Academic Calendar

FUGASHUA 2019/2020 Session Academic Calendar

- Advertisement -

FUGASHUA Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 session has been published. According to the calendar, This is to inform all students of Federal University Gashua that the academic activities for the 2019/2020 session have been scheduled to run s shown on the table below;

FIRST SEMESTER
S/N DATES ACTIVITIES DURATION
From To
1 Mon 4th Nov. 2019 Sat 9th Nov 2019 Registration of Returning Students 1 Week
2 Mon 11th Nov 2019 Sat 16th Nov 2019 Late Registration of Returning
Students 5 Days
3 Mon 11th Nov 2019 Fri 23rd Nov 2019 Registration of Fresh Students 2Weeks
4 Mon 11th Nov 2019 Fri 20th Dec 2019 Lectures (All Students) 6 Weeks
5 Sat 21st Dec 2019 Sun 5th Jan 2020 Mid-Semester Break 2 Weeks
6 Mon 6th Jan 2020 Sat 15th Feb 2020 Lectures (All Students) 6 Weeks
7 Wed 8th Jan 2020 Thu 9th Jan 2020 Matriculation & Orientation of New
Students 2 Days
8 Mon 17th Feb 2020 Sat 22nd Feb 2020 Revision 1 Week
9 Mon 24th Feb 2020 Sat 7th Mar 2020 First Semester Examination 2 Weeks
10 Mon 9th Mar 2020 Fri 28th Mar 2020 Marking/Faculty Board of Examiners 3 Weeks
11 Mon 30th Mar 2020 Wed 1st April 2020 Senate Business Committee Meeting 3 Days
12 Thursday 30th April, 2020 Senate Examination Meeting 1 Day
13 Sat 7th Mar 2020 Sat 21st Mar 2020 End of First Semester Break 2 Weeks

- Advertisement -

SECOND SEMESTER
S/N DATES ACTIVITIES DURATION
From To
1 Mon 23rd Mar 2020 Sat 28th Mar 2020 Registration of Students 1 Week
2 Mon 30th Mar 2020 Tue 31st Mar 2020 Late Registration with fine 2 Days
3 Mon 30th Mar 2020 Tue 8th May 2020 Lectures 6 weeks
4 Mon 9th May 2020 Sun 24th May 2020 Mid-Semester Break 2 Weeks
5 Mon 25th May 2020 Sat 4th Jul 2020 Lectures 6 Weeks
6 Mon 6th Jul 2020 Sat 11th Jul 2020 Revision 1 Week
7 Mon 13th Jul 2020 Sat 25th July 2020 Second Semester Examination 2 Weeks
8 Mon 27thJuly 2020 Sat 15th Aug 2020 Marking/Faculty Board of
Examiners 3 Weeks
9 Mon 17th Aug 2020 Fri 21st Aug 2020 Senate Business Committee Meeting 5 Days
10 Thursday 27th August, 2020 Senate Examination Meeting 1 Day
11 Sat 25th July 2020 Sun 20th Sep 2020 Students Long Vacation 8 Weeks
12 Sat 22nd Aug 2020 Sun 20th Sep 2020 Academic Staff Annual Leave 30 Calendar
Days
13 Monday 21st September, 2020 2020/2021 Academic Session Begins

Source: FUGASHUA

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

video

Samsung Galaxy S21 Impressions: New Year, New Price!

Samsung Galaxy S21 Impressions: New Year, New Price! iPhone 13, M1 Mac Fix, iOS 14.3.1, new iPads and more Samsung M52 – 7500 mAh Battery, 108MP...
video

iOS 14.4 Beta 2 is Out! – What’s New?

iOS 14.4 Beta 2 is Out! - What's New? iOS 14.4 Beta 2 released for developers and public beta testers. Also, iPadOS 14.4 Beta 2,...
video

iPhone 12 vs Canon R5 vs RED // Hyundai Elantra Shoot-Out

iPhone 12 vs Canon R5 vs RED // Hyundai Elantra Shoot-Out. iPhone 13, M1 Mac Fix, iOS 14.3.1, new iPads and more Samsung M52 – 7500...
video

Asus CES 2021 announcements in 8 minutes

Asus CES 2021 announcements in 8 minutes... Asus announced a slate of new laptops and devices at CES 2021, including updated business and Chromebook laptops,...
video

POCO M3 A Budget Power House? Emulation, Gaming, Benchmarks

POCO M3 A Budget Power House? Emulation, Gaming, Benchmarks. The all-new POCO M3 Budget Android Phone originally launched at the Price of $129 but recently...
error: Alltechng Content is protected !!